No more unity-sru!

Hi!

I just reinstalled Ubuntu, and I’m glad to say you that I don’t need the unity-team/sru PPA for fixing some annoying bugs like the launcher-caption missing bug. As I see, now the unity-sru I used some time ago is no more sru, it has been added to the main updates (now running unity –version gives me 5.16, meanwhile I think that it gave me 5.14 a few weeks ago). Good for them!

It may be because of my configuration, though. I just installed Ubuntu as always and then updated, installed the current-updates driver and the ubuntu restricted package… And I don’t see blue things on Flash videos or anything like that!

So, good for Ubuntu, I hope that 12.10 will fix more bugs (if there are more, I really don’t see them at the moment)!

Greetings!

 

One thought on “No more unity-sru!

Leave a Reply

