Today I learnt… – First day

Hi!

I’m starting a new series of posts today, I’ll usually blog about it mondays and fridays, or whenever! It’s just about the more interesting things I learnt today/this week… So you all school guys will be happy to have secret information here!

Today I learnt… How to convert a mixt periodic number to a single fraction. When I use (number) it’ll mean that number is periodic:

x = 2,3(7)

10x = 23,(7) -> 100x = 237,7777…

–      10x =   23,7777…

_______________________

90x =    214

x = 214 / 90

Yay!

Leave a Reply

